Sasuke Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan

Dojutsus in Naruto and Boruto

Dojutsus are ninja abilities which utilize the use of an eye of the user. These special abilities are by-products of Kekkai Genkai or Kekkai Mora. A number of ninja clans used the abilities to Dojutsus to aid them in several wars.

Two of the most renowned dojutsus are the Sharingan and Byakugan. The Sharingan is the most effective weapon of the Uchiha Clan while the Byakugan was used by the Hyuga Clan.

But there are many more Dojutsus in Naruto and Boruto verse so, here is a list of them:


Itachi Uchiha Sharingan dojutsu

The Sharingan grants its user the ability to closely observe and interpret the next movements of the opponent. A regular Sharingan has three types – one tomoe, two tomoe, and three tomoe. An Uchiha can awaken the Sharingan when he/she feels a strong emotional condition. The Sharingan is among the three great dojutsus – Sharingan, Byakugan, and Rinnegan.


Byakugan Hyuga clan dojutsu

The Byakugan is the dojutsu Kekkai Genkai of the Hyuga clan. Hyuga clan inherited Byakugan from the Otsutsuki Clan. It gives them near 360-degree view sight and the locations of the chakra points in anyone’s body. The Hyuga developed a technique known as “Gentle Fist” to use the Byakugan to the full extent in a battle.

Mangekyou Sharingan

kakashi hatake of the sharingan copy cat ninja

The Mangekyou Sharingan (MS) is the next stage of the Sharingan only a few members of the Uchiha clan have been able to awaken the MS. MS is unlocked when a sharingan user feels immense pain and sorrow such as losing a close friend or relative. MS gives its wielder several abilities such as Amaterasu or the Susanoo.

Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan

Sasuke Uchiha shadow hokage eternal mangekyou sharingan

da block
Zeen's Automatic Middle Of Content Ad Feature

The Eternal Mangekyou Sharingan (EMS) is very similar to MS in terms of abilities but with one major advantage which is the EMS user will not lose his/her eyesight even after continuous use of the eye. There are only two known users of the EMS till now – Madara Uchiha and Sasuke Uchiha


Sasuke Uchiha Rinnegan 6 tomoe

Rinnegan is the most powerful dojutsu among the three great dojutsus which allow its user to perform jutsus of the six paths. The Rinnegan can be awakened if the chakra of Indra and Ashura is mixed or if it is granted by the Sage of the six paths himself. Madara awakened his Rinnegan by unknowingly mixing the chakra of Indra and Ashura while Sasuke got it by the Sage.

Rinne Sharingan

Kaguya otsutsuki rinne sharingan

Kaguya Otsutsuki awakened the Rinne sharingan by eating the chakra fruit of the god tree. She awakened Rinne Sharingan on her forehead which was acting as a third eye. Rinne Sharingan can be used to cast the most powerful Genjutsu – ” Infinite Tsukuyomi”. Its appearance has a similar base pattern as the Rinnegan but the color is different and it has 9 tomoe.


Boruto Uzumaki Jougan karma seal

Boruto Uzumaki possesses a special dojutsu known as Jougan which helps to sense and see the evil chakra. Though all the abilities of the Jougan are not revealed to us it seems that it contains amazing strength as Momoshiki Otsutsuki recognized the pattern.


Toneri Tenseigan

Tenseigan was first manifested by Hamura Otsutsuki though it can be awakened by combining the chakra of Hamura’s descendants and a Hyuga clan member. Tensiegan allows the user to control the attractive and repulsive forces similar to Rinnegan’s Deva path moreover the wielder can enter the Tenseigan Chakra mode too.

These are the major dojutsus in the anime till now but there are few more dojutsus which are featured in fillers.

For further updates stay tuned at Stufflistings.

replica watches

More Stories
The best sights and bites in Hong Kong: readers’ travel tips